Click to view moreClick to view more
Click to view moreClick to view more
Click to view moreClick to view more

News Archives

Deb Denys Named to Florida Space Caucus

Fri, Aug 28, 2020 at 2:45PM

Written by Kristen Schmutz

Belden Communications News



State Senator Tom Wright named Volusia County Council Member (of District 3) Deb Denys to the Florida Space Caucus.


The Florida Space Caucus is a state-wide group is dedicated to educating legislators on the importance of keeping Florida in America’s future in space exploration. The members of this group are considered a resource for the space industry and its partners in education.


Denys has chaired for Space Volusia with longtime efforts to expand the Commercial Aviation and Aerospace Industry here in Volusia County. Denys has committed to securing the commercial chain market by showcasing the county’s strengths with ample available land, the proper workforce, and the business community.


Other caucus members are Sen. Debbie Mayfield, Brevard County Commissioner Rita Pritchett, and Reps. Thad Altman, Tommy Gregory, Rene Plasencia, David Smith, Elizabeth Fetterhoff, Tom Leek, and Tyler Sirois.

Bookmark & Share

User Comments

Be the first to comment on this post below!